2009 Redline Time Attack Final Round

The Redline Time Attack season finale took place this past weekend on November 14th and 15th at the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, California. After seven rounds, the championship battle was the conclusion to a successful season for all Mishimoto-sponsored drivers. Some of the Mishimoto-sponsored drivers who competed were Justin Pawlak, Rhys Millen and Kyle Mohan who took second place in the drift class. Ryan Gates, driving the AMS Performance NOS Energy Drink Time Attack EVO X, won 1st place in the Unlimited AWD class with a time of 1:43.497 and took the 2009 Redline Time Attack Unlimited AWD Championship title. Chris Rado took the Unlimited FWD Class Championship title driving the WORLD Racing Scion tC.Last but not least, rookie driver Matt Dennison proved his skills this season by taking the 2009 Redline Time Attack West Region Stock AWD Championship driving the Mishimoto/ RobiSpec / Tuning Technologies Evo IX.